Hello Everyone! — K2Forums.com

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hello Everyone!

LCHPLCHP Posts: 36Member ✭✭

I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to those of you who do not know me! My name is Brandon Askins and I own LowCountry HydroPaint (LCHP) in Charleston SC. I am a 24 year veteran of the S.C. Air National Guard. I am a Federal Firearms Licensed dealer and I am looking forward to meeting you all!

My Team and I worked together to formulate what we think is the easiest hydro
graphic specific paint you can buy! This paint is not a relabeled paint as is often speculated. This is our own concoction!

LowCountry HydroPaint offers excellent adhesion to any properly prepared surface. Super fast dry times allow you to dip in minutes with an unlimited dip window if you need to wait a while. Just pour what you don't use back in the can!

Our stability with activator is awesome! It is very hard to over activate our paint so don't be afraid to go for it with your double dips!

Your rinse process should be a breeze as long as you don't drop kick your part into the rinse tank! The paint will be very stable at this point so don't worry about handling your parts. Rinse away!

When you finish rinsing dry your part with clean compressed air and clear with a good quality 2K clear coat. We recommend that you clear within 24 hours. If you leave your parts sitting out you run the risk of airborne contaminates causing problems. Now if you are super clean there is no problem with you clearing outside of that window. We have cleared up to 2 weeks later and never had an issue.

Now on to colors!!