Experimenting with hydrographics over powder coating — K2Forums.com

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Experimenting with hydrographics over powder coating

TopCoatsTopCoats Posts: 238Member ✭✭✭
I was tinkering with my new PC oven yesterday and decided to see if I could dip a part that had been coated and baked. This is just part of a bracket that was in with my scrap metal box and I didn't think of dipping it until after I put the powder on so I know the film doesn't show up well but I thought it was pretty cool that I could coat, bake, dip, clear coat and bake again. I'm sure I'm not breaking new ground, I am just a novice in the hydrographics world and completely inexperienced with powder but I still impressed myself

Comments

• MasterjqxMasterjqx Posts: 990Member ✭✭✭
    yeah! you can defiantly dip to power coat! its a nice option to give your customers! nice work!
  • K2ConceptsK2Concepts Posts: 12,476Administrator El Jefe
    Yes...good stuff for trying it all on your own...we did that 7 years ago without any help just like you did...nice job my friend...
  • TopCoatsTopCoats Posts: 238Member ✭✭✭
    Thanks! I definitely have A LOT to learn with powder, I wasn't planning on offering it so soon but I came across a deal I couldn't pass up over the weekend, I'm going to start looking for somewhere to train ASAP.
  • GSPGSP Posts: 257Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2014