Hydro dipping Football boots

DavidMCDavidMC Posts: 5Member
Hi,
I'm new to hydro dipping and wanted to get some advice on activators. I plan on hydro dipping football boots with this film:https://www.hydrographicfilmsupplies.com/collections/cartoon-sticker-bomb-1/products/spiders-comic . But wasn't entirely sure what activator to use. I've been mainly looking at k2 brew. Preferably I'd like to use an aerosol because I'm only starting hydro dipping and don't have an air gun. Also if it helps there is a listing for it on ebay saying it is a thicker pva film: https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/spiderman-hydrographic-film-hydro-dipping-hydro-dipped-50cm-x-300cm/123471259535?hash=item1cbf75e78f:g:8doAAOSwxPNb4gT2:rk:1:pf:1 . And there are also some more images here https://wholesaler.alibaba.com/product-detail/Spider-Man-Film-hydrographic-Water-transfer_60798773955.html?spm=a2700.7782932.1998701000.6.53a955c4iohEUi .
Any help at all would be appreciated, Thank you

Comments

• WileECoyoteWileECoyote Posts: 6,481Member, Moderator, Business Ninja El Moderator
    You wont have much luck with an aerosol activator, they are inconsistent and don't atomize fine enough. If you insist on using an activator, throw a dart at the wall and pick one. You won't know how the film likes it till you spray it. You are going to need to go heavy because there is a lot of color in that film.

I wish you luck on your endeavor... This is not a cheap process. Hundreds of people that have tried to do it cheaply have failed... my advice is to find someone else to do it for you.
  • DavidMCDavidMC Posts: 5Member

You wont have much luck with an aerosol activator, they are inconsistent and don't atomize fine enough. If you insist on using an activator, throw a dart at the wall and pick one. You won't know how the film likes it till you spray it. You are going to need to go heavy because there is a lot of color in that film.