Activator issues

any help is greatly appreciated. I am new to this and have been doing well so far. but for some reason I am now having an issue with film sticking to my projects. Air Compressor PSI is between 60 and 70psi. gun pressure is at 30psi. I.4 tip, I am using TWN 2010 activator with 2 passes over film after 1 minute in water and dipped with in 5 to 10 sec... I know, many of you don't like that activator, but its what I have now...
I have been using this combination since the beginning with no issues, now, for some reason film is not sticking. and I have not changed my prep routine either. I adjusted to different combinations of air pressure. with lower pressure I waited 30 to 40 seconds or until I could pull a corner up with finger tip to test film. still no luck, ready to run head into wall, sugesstions are welcomed. thanks,

Comments

• smedlinsmedlin Posts: 1,914Member, Business Ninja ✭✭✭✭✭
    try a different film, just to make sure there is nothing wrong with your process.

if it works, your problem film may be bad.. it happens sometimes.

if it does not work, you know you have a procedure problem somewhere.
  • PagesHydroDippingPagesHydroDipping Posts: 572Member ✭✭✭
    Are you putting the film on the water with the right side up? Lick your fingers and pinch the corner. Put the sticky side down on the water
  • headhunterheadhunter Posts: 11Member
    yes, we tried multiple films. and we had the sticky side down. has me puzzled for sure.
  • DeviousDipsDeviousDips Posts: 1,702Member ✭✭✭✭
    @headhunter film isn't sticking anywhere? Or just spots not sticking?
    on some pieces it washes right off the whole piece and others its spots. I am using CCI base coat on some and One hit Wonder on others and it seems to be worse on the one hit.
    @headhunter are you over activating? Do you have pics or a video would help 
  • MidOhioHydrographicsMidOhioHydrographics Posts: 9,466Member, Moderator, Business Ninja El Moderator