K2 Superbrew — K2Forums.com

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

K2 Superbrew

I got my gallon of superbrew in friday and got to try it out today on two grips for a couple of deep water jigging rod builds. I am by no means an expert at dipping, not even close. I have learned to read the film the few years I've been at it and have really come to appreciate the higher quality products I have started to use and superbrew is at the top for me now, as far as activator goes. I literally giggled after the first grip was dipped. The color retention blew my mind! If you haven't tried it, you're missing out!

Comments

• smedlinsmedlin Posts: 1,432Member, Business Ninja ✭✭✭✭
    agree.. SB is my juice of choice.
  • PagesHydroDippingPagesHydroDipping Posts: 309Member ✭✭✭
    I agree. That's all i buy now
  • JenxJenx Posts: 10Member, Business Ninja
    Is it available anywhere in Australia?
  • NotSoFastNotSoFast Posts: 3,147Member, Moderator El Moderator
    Jenx said:

Is it available anywhere in Australia?

Highly doubtful. It's just too expensive to ship hazardous materials overseas. A gallon would probably cost several hundred USD to get shipped to you. It's why Aquagraphics in the UK had to stop carrying OHW paints.
  • JenxJenx Posts: 10Member, Business Ninja
    So we need someone to start mixing the recipe of K2 superbrew in Australia to sell locally.
  • K2ConceptsK2Concepts Posts: 12,753Administrator El Jefe
    Yea that's not going to happen anytime soon...the chemicals you need are illegal to bring into Australia...thus the problem...
  • RobyorksRobyorks Posts: 29Member
    Works out £10 more than your 'average' activator per litre in the UK, someone please tell me it really is worth it so I can justify buying some!
    Robyorks said:

Works out £10 more than your 'average' activator per litre in the UK, someone please tell me it really is worth it so I can justify buying some!