MIND BLOWN! — K2Forums.com

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MIND BLOWN!

The more I poke around the forum the more ideas I come up with I was looking at a bunch of projects others have done and some of the sponsors sites its wild how many different applications there are . I am assuming this is where this thread belongs (general section) . So most of you guys do more then Hydrographics? ie body shops, or painters by trade? etc and also work with this type of product or are most of you doing dip projects as your bread and butter? just curious

Comments

• NotSoFastNotSoFast Posts: 3,140Member, Moderator El Moderator
    I work in a sign shop (vehicle graphics, wraps, signs, business cards, etc) but the dipping is very slow for us. Jim dipped more today than I have in the two years I have been doing this. I might have one paying job a month on average. Between us, it's fine with me. It's time consuming and I have plenty of "normal" work to do every day. We only do one-offs (no production runs) so the profit margin doesn't make it worth my time, really.
  • MidOhioHydrographicsMidOhioHydrographics Posts: 8,706Member, Moderator, Business Ninja El Moderator
    Hydrographics is our primary business. We added Cerakote and it's great for custom firearm work, but the production hydrographics is primary source of income. But my business was also started for a company who wanted a high volume of hydro work done. I had the demand, then started the business.
  • smedlinsmedlin Posts: 1,190Member, Business Ninja ✭✭✭✭
    Just a hobby.. that I have about 30k invested in.

I have no real desire to do this full time.
  • WileECoyoteWileECoyote Posts: 5,673Member, Moderator, Business Ninja El Moderator
    It was always a hobby for us, we had full time jobs as well. We dip only for ourselves and friends now.
  • cadetgusvcadetgusv Posts: 46Member
    NotSoFast said: