And we wonder why color matching is so difficult.... — K2Forums.com

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

And we wonder why color matching is so difficult....

Comments

• K2ConceptsK2Concepts Posts: 12,564Administrator El Jefe
  • DeviousDipsDeviousDips Posts: 1,233Member ✭✭✭✭
    That is crazy. That's like mind control stuff
  • LibertymanLibertyman Posts: 744Member ✭✭✭
    That's crazy, Joe,,,
  • willie14228willie14228 Posts: 235Member ✭✭✭
    Doesn't work on my wife.... I always knew she was an alien 
  • Archer0545Archer0545 Posts: 804Member ✭✭✭
    Most of this is just examples of surround. It's how other colors and opposite colors have an affect on the way you perceive them. It's fun stuff. I colormatch for a living so I have seen this stuff for years. Interesting how the human eye really works.
  • MidOhioHydrographicsMidOhioHydrographics Posts: 8,812Member, Moderator, Business Ninja El Moderator
    edited June 2017

Most of this is just examples of surround. It's how other colors and opposite colors have an affect on the way you perceive them. It's fun stuff. I colormatch for a living so I have seen this stuff for years. Interesting how the human eye really works.

Yeah I guess that's what I was meaning. The conditions and other colors surrounding a certain color can affect what your eye sees. When I was at Realtree they had a color matching room with special light, etc. dedicated to examining film and comparing it to other fabric swatches and prints of given patterns. The employees had to take a specialized test and score a certain level to even be allowed to do this task. There are only a handful out of 60+ employees qualified. Pretty crazy. For guys like myself trying to match in their shop? It's not easy. Then once you think you have it matched under your 5000k fluorescent lights, take it out to sunlight and it can change. Crazy stuff.