What spray guns you prefer — K2Forums.com

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What spray guns you prefer

DeviousDipsDeviousDips Posts: 1,413Member ✭✭✭✭
I see with the posts it seems as if everyone is in agreement the GPI is top notch for the activator. I already asked the question to Jim so would like to ask it to everyone , what is your go to gun for clear and paint?  Not adding well for this price this one is better. Just if money was no issue what would you grab!!

Comments

• DeviousDipsDeviousDips Posts: 1,413Member ✭✭✭✭
    Me personally right now I use the ANI 1.3 for clear and OHW LVLP 1.4 for paint. I am new to this so haven't used much. 
  • norcalfranknorcalfrank Posts: 943Member ✭✭✭
    ANI R150 mini gun in 1.2mm for small stuff. But the best clear gun I own, and would buy again over them all is the Devilbiss Tekna Pro Lite. It's amazing for clear!
  • hr_performancehr_performance Posts: 50Member
    I agree with @norcalfrank Tekna Pro Lite is the best gun ive ever used.
  • loochlooch Posts: 1,571Member ✭✭✭✭
    I like the ani as well and have the tekna copper for clear
  • DeviousDipsDeviousDips Posts: 1,413Member ✭✭✭✭
    This may be a dumb question but what is the difference in the colors of the caps. I've seen it with alot of the high end guns that they will have several different colors. 
  • AlanAlan Posts: 192Member ✭✭✭

ANI R150 mini gun in 1.2mm for small stuff. But the best clear gun I own, and would buy again over them all is the Devilbiss Tekna Pro Lite. It's amazing for clear!

I have two Tekna Pro-Lite guns, one for base coat and the other for clear ... they're amazing guns! I also have an ANI mini gun with a 0.8 tip, I haven't used it yet, so I can't comment on it.

• NotSoFastNotSoFast Posts: 3,147Member, Moderator El Moderator